Home

Directories · العربية

Lebanese business directories, compared.

What nine places that list Lebanese businesses claim, charge and show as fresh, read directly from each one on 16 October 2026. We run lebanesebusinesses.com, and we disclose our own numbers the same way, sorted by listing count like everyone else, not first by default.

Directories

The directories

DirectoryListings claimedFree listingPaid tiersLanguages
5index.com (opens in a new tab)"138K+" (homepage counter, scope unclear)Yes9 tiers, $125 to $4,000/year, plus a $50 credit reportNot stated
Freshness: says it has run since 1995; relaunched 2017. Note: reads as a B2B data and credit service with a directory attached, not a simple small-business listing. The homepage counter is labelled only “Total Listing”, with no scope stated.
Yelleb (opens in a new tab)62,243 companiesNo, every listing is paid$20 one-time, $65/year, or $145 lifetime (current 50% off promotion)English
Freshness: copyright “2009 - 2026”; newest listing update shown “10 Oct, 2026”. Note: those are promotional prices; Yelleb’s own regular rate is $40, $130 and $290.
Lebanon Local (opens in a new tab)22,029 businessesYes, free for every businessNone yet (may add paid extras later)English, Arabic, French
Freshness: copyright 2026. Note: its free business page includes a map pin, hours, photos and a description in English, Arabic and French, per its own for-business page (opens in a new tab).
Daleeeel.com (opens in a new tab)16,642 locations across 7 countries; Lebanon's share not shownNot statedNot statedEnglish and Arabic, separate country editions
Freshness: copyright 2026; articles dated the same day. Note: the count sits under a “Statistics of Global Directory” heading, labelled “Locations & Branches”, for Bahrain, Egypt, Kuwait, Lebanon, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and UAE together.
lebanesebusinesses.com (us)8,640 (counted at build time)Yes, freeFeatured $19/month or $190/yearEnglish (this guide also has an Arabic page)
Freshness: Every listing is checked before it goes up. The most recently checked one is dated 2026-10-15. Note: We run lebanesebusinesses.com.
AtLebanon (opens in a new tab)Not publishedYes, “Free business listing on atlebanon.com directory”Featured listings are payable; price not publishedEnglish
Freshness: copyright “2021” on a site with an August 2023 blog post. Note: the copyright year lags its own content.
LebWeb.com (opens in a new tab)Not publishedNot statedNot statedNot stated for the site itself
Freshness: copyright “2001 - 2026”. Note: a long-running listings page; no count or price published anywhere we could find. It names Lebanon’s own spoken languages, Arabic, French, English and Armenian, not the site’s own.
Kompass (Lebanon)Did not load (16 October 2026)n/an/an/a
Note: blocked by its own bot protection (HTTP 403, Datadome) when we tried to read it.
Yellow Pages Lebanon (yellowpages.com.lb)Did not resolve (16 October 2026)n/an/an/a
Note: the domain failed to resolve; it may no longer be live.

How we checked

We opened each site ourselves on 16 October 2026 and read the number it shows for itself, not a third-party estimate. Two did not load, so we say that instead of guessing a number. Prices are what each site showed that day; promotions change.

Questions

Good to know.

More than one. Most of these cost nothing to try, so most owners list free on several and keep whichever one sends them customers.

No. These are the directories AI assistants and Google already cite for Lebanese businesses, plus the ones we could read and verify ourselves. We add others as we check them.

We only publish numbers we could verify on the site itself. If you know one we should check, tell us through Taktek’s support page.

No. We sorted by the listing count each one shows, largest first, not by who paid us. Nobody paid us anything to be in this table, including ourselves.